Wrestling
Friday, December 20, 2019
Top 10 greatest wrestlers of all time! The list
Since the beginning of athletics we have always had wrestling as one of our sports.
When the time came wrestlers would beat the living crap out of each other so much that their could only be one winner. That winner could not be a true champion for long because of the beating the human body took. This is when pro wrestling or as some of you know it As "fake" wrestling. So staged wrestling which is definetly not fake, more of a story that has a beginning and a ending. This is what wrestling is! So to provide you with the very best 10 American wrestlers of all time you have to be very cAreful in your decision making. Because modern pro wrestling had the television screan you have to look at what the guys who didn't have that could do. The style of wrestling changed from a live apperance to a t.v taped appearance. Neither are the same. In a live performance you can use the whole ring all 4 turnbuckles. But on t.v u can only use 2 . The front and back of a square are al equal in a live Apperance. Not so much when your on t.v. You have a set position that you need to follow. That being said 2 people stand out as my number 1 and 2.
Numero uno has to be. Hulk hogan. For this reason every match he had you can not deny had a beginning his intro probably one of the greatest of all time, and a end his come back to win. Or with the nwo a total story of him beating the crap out of someone. Had hulk never gone to wcw I think he would not be able to hold this honor. His wcw days are much better then his wwe days. His popularity and iconic presence make him unparalleled because he is main stream. His actual wrestling ability and move set by even standards back then was always mediocre. But he could make you feel his pain, make you feel like he was hurting the opponent and that is what "fake" wrestling is.
Number 2. Is Rick the nature boy flair. Do I need to say any more. Rick flair is iconic as hulk hogan. But lacked the body and the muscle that keeps him out of number 1 position. And hurt some of his popularity. He has been a heal or "bad guy" for most if not all of his television career. Only pretending to be a good guy to turn on individuals! His scream of "whoo" is in Unmatched, and could be compared to hulk hogans flexing and posing. You see what hulk and other wrestlers did with there body's; Rick flair did with his mouth. "Styling and profiling" "lady's man" "it's getting hot tonight" all one liners that this man used to go over with the crowd. He was a bad guy who even fans who wanted the good guy could still respect. Because flair had that crazy need to win you over.
Number 3. Terry funk need I say more ? In pro wrestling terry funk is the grand daddy a legacy. He is the guy who can wrestle a back yard match or the main event at wrestle mania. His hard core matches with Japan, and with mankind cactus jack are unparalleled. Nothing terry funk would do to get the crowd cheering. To think Vince McMahon had him and didn't know what to do with him. Funk funk in his 70s still wrestling! For longevity, sheer wrestling ability, and hard core you can't not say any thing bad about terry funk. A lot of kids have no idea who he is, if you don't just watch him and cactus jack kill each other in death matches. Or go watch his ecw matches with any one really. He is by far the most overlooked most underrated star of all time. Because you forget can forget him;that's why he is not number 1 on this list.
Number 4. This was my toughest choice but I have to go with
The one the only macho man randy savage. Reason one if we didn't have hulk hogan then macho man would have been number 1. The macho is iconic. One of a kind, a great technical wrestler. Was both heal and baby face. A good and great bad guy. He did the arial assaults and also could do the promos. He was entertainment with his mouth and his outfits will never be surpassed. He also had a big heart. And could carry a match. No doubt he is one of the greatest of all time and you can't deny that.
Number 6. Dynamite kid. The very first the very best and the very bad attitude anger issue steroid using asshole the wrestling world ever met. Technically speaking he is nearly perfect. Set skills and moves probably one of the best of all time if not the best because he invented it. Here is why kids don't know him. He was known for being a asshole. Even almost killing his own flesh and blood Davey boy smith. He gave his body up for the crowds over and over again. One of the most respected wrestlers ever to wrestle in Japan. The only man Vince McMahon ever gave every thing up to have him wrestle in wwe. Greatest drop kick of all time. Matches with tiger mask are considered some of the greatest singles matches ever in history. He is from the u.k but I had to include him because he is too important. HBK Shawn Michaels would have never even known what to do had dynamite not been before him.
Number 10. Bam Bam Bigelow. Now most of you would say no freaking way at first. Until you look at what this jersey boy really did in the ring. Ok did he headline at wresltmania with hulk hogan yes he did! He was the very first and one of the only big big men over 380 pounds who could climb the top rope and jump off of it. He could do many arial moves off the ropes which well no one ever saw. Imagine Andre the giant jumping off the top rope? You can't right. Bam bam was a large man who did. I think he honed his craft in e.c.w and that is why you might not think he should be here. But make no mistake bam bam is a presence that paved the way for all the other big men in wrestling, they actually had to learn how to wrestle. Think about it!
Number 5. Sting is another wrestler we tend to forget sometimes. He is as popular as macho, as great as hogan, and as cool as flair. Why the hell is he number 7. I asked my self the same thing and I could argue with my self that he should be number 2 or 3. The reasoning is this sting has
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)